2013’s Top Ten

Standard

fireworks

It’s New Year’s Eve and I’m doing some cleaning and organizing and reminiscing.  This has been a great year for my blog (My first year at that!  More on that tomorrow) and I thought that it might be fun to take a look back at some of my most read posts.  A couple of these surprised me and, happily, two of them were my favorites.  What’s really interesting is the wide range of topics that are covered in this list.  Not only is my mind all over the place, but apparently you like it that way!  This list is compiled using the number of views across all of my platforms (WordPress, Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Blogher).  Also (and this just blows me away), the first two posts on this list had over 2,000 views each! I recognize that there are much bigger blogs with a much larger audience, but I started this blog one year ago with no goals, no expectations and no idea what I was doing.  I just like to write.  This is extremely humbling.  Thank you! ♥

1) It’s Not Just About Trayvon

2) What Color is Your Doll?

3) A Lesson For Parents From Nelson Mandela

4) Intent Is 9/10 of the Law

5) The Last Time That She Knew Me (a personal favorite of mine)

6) Back to School Basics: The Parent/Teacher Partnership

7) We Partied Until Dawn

8) Finding My Christmas Spirit

9) FAT! (another personal favorite of mine)

10) ‘Tis the Season for Pumpkin Pie (this one surprised me).

Leave a comment