Happy 4th of July

Standard

Hello, good people! I’m traveling with my minions right now, but I wanted to share this recipe with you (again) just in case you are still in need of dessert ideas for the holiday. I’m going to be with my siblings and my mother enjoying some much needed down time. Y’all have a safe and wonderful holiday with your family and friends.

My So Called Glamorous Life

Happy Independence Day!  Since I know that we all want to get out and have some family fun, I will get right down to business:

This cake! It’s going to be a little time consuming but, it’s totally worth it because it is one of the few red, white and blue cakes where each layer is actually a different flavor, not just food coloring. In fact, there’s no food coloring in this at all!

Berry Patriotic Cake with Lemon Buttercream Frosting Berry Patriotic Cake with Lemon Buttercream Frosting

For the Strawberry cake:

8 1/2 0z.  (approximately 1/2 of a box)  white cake mix *Not Vanilla! White only!

1.5 oz. (approximately 1/2/of a box) strawberry instant jello

5 oz. pureed fresh strawberries

2 eggs, room temperature

1/4 c. vegetable oil

3 tbs. water

Mix all ingredients, and pour into a lightly greased 9″ cake pan.  Bake for 20 minutes or until a wooden pick comes our clean…

View original post 273 more words

Leave a Reply

