Has it Really Come to This?

Standard

My son  and I were having Chinese food for lunch when I reached for a fortune cookie.  I did it right. I took the one closest to me and this is what I found:

My fortune-less fortune.

My fortune-less fortune.

 

While I’m not a big believer in fortune cookies, I have to say that this is a bit of a downer!  Really?! Pick another fortune cookie! Like things are so pathetic here in my so called glamorous life that there is NO fortune for me?!  It didn’t help that my son was giggling uncontrollably while saying “Wow (giggle, giggle, giggle), Mom (giggle, giggle, giggle)!  I’ve never seen that before!”

I did pick another ’cause you know, I’m a sucker for doing dumb stuff.  You know what that said? It said “Passionate new romance appears in your life when you least expect it.”  Oh…well…THAT makes more sense now, doesn’t it?  Watch out there, Big Poppa!

 

Obviously, this restaurant needs to work on its fortune telling skills.

4 responses »

  1. On my list of jobs I’d like to try my hand at–writing the names of nail polish and eye shadow colors. I recently added (with the painting going on around here) writing the name of paint colors. Today I’m adding writing fortunes for fortune cookies to that list. I could so do a better job. “You are an entertaining and gifted writer who is going places.” How’s that one for you, very relevant SAHM and so much more? 🙂

Leave a Reply

