Tying Up Loose Ends

Standard

This is a big week for me.  I’m going to my first blogging conference – BlogHer ’13 – and I am so excited!  I have no clue what I’m doing but, it’s so exciting anyway! I haven’t been this excited in a very long time. It’ like when you are in high school and you go to see your first BIG concert.  My first BIG concert was Prince.  Yes, PRINCE, but it was so many years ago before he was, like, PRINCE and then, the artist formerly known as Prince, then symbol guy and then I guess now he’s back to being Prince.  It was in Davenport, Iowa  and the authorities had told him no lewdness and raunchiness or they would pull him off the stage (yes, it was that long ago).  My high school boyfriend got tickets and I wore purple. I think that was before purple was his thing, but I’m not sure.  I was so excited and I’m that excited now, except, more because unlike the Prince concert which was one night and a lot of fun, this conference feels like the beginning of something really good for me and my life. Of course, I’m really nervous, too which is why I’m obsessing over every little thing.  What to bring, what to wear, what sessions to participate in?  I’m a newbie and to be honest, I didn’t even know that they had blogging conferences until about six months ago.  The good news is that since I have no prior experiences to compare it to, I have no expectations.  Therefore, I can’t be disappointed, which is a very good thing.  I’m going to keep y’all posted on all of the happenings but, I will not be following my regular posting schedule for the next week or two.  You can check here, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram to see what I’m up to.

I do have to take care of one thing before I go.  A couple of weeks ago a wonderful blogger, Fascinations of a Vanilla Housewife so generously (and surprisingly) awarded me The WordPress Family Award.  She has been a supporter of mine since shortly after I began this blog and I am so appreciative.  In all honestly, her blog is one of the few blogs that I make sure that I read every day.  It’s like my daily dose of comfort and humor (she’s really funny!). I have been remiss with my lack of acknowledgement of receiving this badge but, please do not take it as a sign of being unappreciative.  It’s more of a sign of my disorganization.

20130630-095344

 

Also, welcome to all of my new followers here and on Twitter.  I am definitely feeling the love.  Thank you very much!  🙂

 

5 responses »

  1. I’m blushing on the compliments but I will take them! LOL SOooooo envious of you going to BlogHer ’13! Wow I wish I could go and meet all the wonderful bloggers I’ve been stalking for sometime now and that includes you! Please, please, please give us updates through FB and twitter and I sure hope you can post as many photos as you can! 😀 Good luck and Have loads of FUN!!

Leave a Reply

